Dave Arcari schedules album, EP launches

Dave Arcari
Dave Arcari

Dave Arcari has scheduled the release of his album Givers & Takers for August – and he’ll lead it with the launch of an EP called Hellbound Train on June 10.

The four-track title is his first release in three years, with the exception of digital-only track McPherson’s Lament in January.

Arcari says: “I’ve been working on a bunch of new songs for a while, but despite plans to record and release them long before now, things have been so busy on the road there just hasn’t been time – not that I can complain about that!”

He commences a UK tour on June 9, with further European, UK and US dates to be announced.

Dave Arcari Hellbound Train EP tracklist

  1. Hellbound Train
  2. Good Moonshine
  3. Travellin’ Man
  4. Pearline
  5. Hellbound Train (radio edit)

Dave Arcari UK tour dates

Jun 09: Aberdeen Tunnels
Jun 10: Edinburgh Sneaky Pete’s
Jun 11: Glasgow Hug & Pint
Jul 01: Dundee Fat Sam’s
Jul 02: Dundee Clark’s
Jul 12: London Blues Kitchen
Jul 13: Newcastle Cluny
Jul 14: York Fibbers

Freelance Online News Contributor

Not only is one-time online news editor Martin an established rock journalist and drummer, but he’s also penned several books on music history, including SAHB Story: The Tale of the Sensational Alex Harvey Band, a band he once managed, and the best-selling Apollo Memories about the history of the legendary and infamous Glasgow Apollo. Martin has written for Classic Rock and Prog and at one time had written more articles for Louder than anyone else (we think he's second now). He’s appeared on TV and when not delving intro all things music, can be found travelling along the UK’s vast canal network.