Skip to main content

Chip Z’Nuff solo debut coming soon

Chip Z’Nuff has announced details of his debut solo album, Strange Time, which is released on February 3 via Deadline Music.

The 10-track recording will be bundled with a five-song bonus disc featuring former Guns n’ Roses drummer Steven Adler.

Z’Nuff says: “It’s a stoner rock record. What I have with Enuff Z’Nuff is special but this is a labour of love. I started these songs while going through every type of hard time – family, finances, relationships – and found moments of clarity while writing.”

Along with Adler’s contribution, he’s joined by guests including Cheap Trick’s Robin Zander, Missing Persons frontwoman Dale Bozzio and Biff Butler – the son of Black Sabbath bassist Geezer.

Last year Enuff Z’Nuff vowed to continue as a trio following after drummer Randi Scott and guitarist Tory Stoffregan left. The band released covers album Covered In Gold in August to mark their 30th anniversary.

Strange Time tracklist

  1. Sunshine 2. Rockstar 3. Strange Time 4. Dragonfly 5. Still Love Your Face 6. F..Mary..Kill 7. Anna Nichole 8. Strike Three 9. Hello To The Drugs 10. All Day And All Of The Night

Bonus EP with Steven Adler

  1. My Town 2. Yesterday (Another Wasted Day) 3. The Game 4. Tonight We Met (And Now We’re Going To Fuck) 5. The Pain Is All On You

Scott looks after and updates Louder’s online buyer’s guides and also scouts out the best deals for music fans from every corner of the internet. He's spent more than 28 years in newspapers and magazines as an editor, production editor, sub-editor, designer, writer and reviewer. Scott joined our news desk in the summer of 2014, where he wrote extensively about rock, metal, prog and more, before moving to the eCommerce team full-time in 2020. Scott has previous written for publications including IGN, Sunday Mirror, Daily Record and The Herald covering everything from daily news and weekly features, to video games, travel and whisky.