Enuff Z'Nuff aim to strike Gold with covers

Enuff Z'Nuff have revealed full details of their upcoming album of cover versions.

The celebrate their 30 years in music, the band release Covered In Gold on Monday, August 18. It includes versions of tracks by Nirvana, Cheap Trick, Prince and David Bowie among others.

It also includes two rare bonus tracks, a live unplugged version of the group’s 1989 hit single New Thing plus a cover of The Beatles’ You’ve Got To Hide Your Love Away, performed live on The Howard Stern Show.

Since the departure of singer Donnie Vie last year, bassist and founder member Chip Z’Nuff has fronted the group.

Earlier this year they announced they would continue as a three piece after the amicable departure of drummer Randi Scott and guitarist Tory Stoffregan.

Covered In Gold tracklist

  1. Everything Works If You Let It (Cheap Trick) 2. Stone Cold Crazy (Queen) 3. She Sells Sanctuary (The Cult) 4. All Apologies (Nirvana) 5. Believe It Or Not (The Greatest American Hero theme) 6. The Jean Genie (David Bowie) 7. Run For Your Life (The Beatles) 8. When Doves Cry (Prince) 9. Tears Of A Clown (Smokey Robinson and The Miracles) 10. The Stroke (Billy Squier) 11. Yankee Rose (David Lee Roth) 12. Jealous Guy (John Lennon) 13. You’ve Got To Hide Your Love Away (The Beatles, live on Howard Stern) 14. New Thing (live unplugged in London)

Stef wrote close to 5,000 stories during his time as assistant online news editor and later as online news editor between 2014-2016. An accomplished reporter and journalist, Stef has written extensively for a number of UK newspapers and also played bass with UK rock favourites Logan. His favourite bands are Pixies and Clap Your Hands Say Yeah. Stef left the world of rock'n'roll news behind when he moved to his beloved Canada in 2016, but he started on his next 5000 stories in 2022.