Skip to main content

Cannibal Corpse announce new album Red Before Black

Cannibal Corpse
Cannibal Corpse

It’s been revealed that Cannibal Corpse will release their 14th studio album later this year.

Titled [Red Before Black](, it’s set to arrive on November 3 via Metal Blade and will feature a total of 12 tracks.

Details are limited but the cover art has been released and it’s also been revealed that the follow-up to 2014’s A Skeletal Domain has been produced by Erik Rutan. A US tour will follow shortly after the record’s launch.

Find the cover art and tracklist below.

Earlier this year, it was announced that a previously undiscovered species of primordial giant worm was named in honour of Cannibal Corpse bassist Alex Webster.

Cannibal Corpse Red Before Black tracklist

  1. Only One Will Die
  2. Red Before Black
  3. Code Of The Slashers
  4. Shedding My Human Skin
  5. Remaimed
  6. Firestorm Vengeance
  7. Heads Shoveled Off
  8. Corpus Delicti
  9. Scavenger Consuming Death
  10. In The Midst Of Ruin
  11. Destroyed Without A Trace
  12. Hideous Ichor

Every Cannibal Corpse album ranked from worst to best

Scott Munro

Scott looks after Louder’s online buyer’s guides and also scouts out the best deals for music fans from every corner of the internet. He's spent more than 25 years in newspapers and magazines and in 2014 joined our news desk, where he wrote extensively about rock, metal, prog and more. Scott has previous written for the Daily Record, Sunday Mirror, The Herald and IGN.