Australian prog rock trio SteelSwarm release debut album

Steel Swarm
(Image credit: Steel Swarm)

Sydney-based prog rock trio SteelSwarm have released their debut album Aspects Of Dissonance.

"Aspects of Dissonance is a new direction for the band combining complicated music with beautiful meaning and soundscapes," says guitarist and vocalist Dane Simms. “We pushed our musical limits on 'Aspects of Dissonance'. I am very proud that we have created such complicated beauty as our debut album. Our goal is to make great music.”

The new album produced by Melbourne producer Tye Pennington, features the band's debut single Everything Lasts Forever which was originally released back in 2018. You can watch the video for Everything Lasts Forever in full below.

Alongside Simms is brother Jamie on bass and drummer and keyboard player Zac Stewart.

Get Aspects Of Dissonance.

Steel Swarm

(Image credit: Steel Swarm)

SteelSwarm: Aspects Of Dissonance
1. Begin Simulation
2. River Of Sky
3. Future Gods
4. Everything Lasts Forever
5. Life Obsolete
6. Phthalo
7. Wasted Signals
8. Twilight Harbour

Jerry Ewing

Writer and broadcaster Jerry Ewing is the Editor of Prog Magazine which he founded for Future Publishing in 2009. He grew up in Sydney and began his writing career in London for Metal Forces magazine in 1989. He has since written for Metal Hammer, Maxim, Vox, Stuff and Bizarre magazines, among others. He created and edited Classic Rock Magazine for Dennis Publishing in 1998 and is the author of a variety of books on both music and sport, including Wonderous Stories; A Journey Through The Landscape Of Progressive Rock.