Skip to main content

Amaranthe promise an “all-out metal rollercoaster” on new album Manifest

Amaranthe (Image credit: Johan Carl/Nuclear Blast)

Amaranthe have revealed that they’ll release their brand new studio album later this year.

The follow-up to 2018’s Helix is titled Manifest, and it’ll launch on October 2 through Nuclear Blast.

The Swedish outfit say: “Manifest is the latest step in the evolution of Amaranthe, and across the board it is the boldest statement: We are here to stay, we are utterly passionate about what we do and we will take no prisoners in our strive for musical excellence! 

“An all-out metal rollercoaster, Manifest does not hold back in any regard – from the first second to the last, it is brimful with some of the heaviest Amaranthe riffs to date, soaring and emotional vocals and unrelenting metallic fury.

“We hope you will enjoy this album as much as we enjoyed making it!”

Amaranthe will premiere Viral – the first single from the new record – later tonight at 7pm BST. Keep this page bookmarked and watch the video right here. 

Manifest will be released on various formats, including CD, coloured vinyl and as a media book with four bonus tracks including a cover of Sabaton’s 82nd All The Way

Amaranthe: Manifest
1. Fearless
2. Make It Better
3. Scream My Name
4. Viral
5. Adrenaline
6. Strong (feat. Noora Louhimo)
7. The Game
8. Crystalline
9. Archangel
10. BOOM!
11. Wake Up And Die
12. Do Or Die

Bonus Tracks
13. 82nd All The Way (Sabaton cover)
14. Do Or Die (feat. Angela Gossow)
15. Adrenalina (Acoustic)
16. Crystalline (Orchestral)

Scott looks after Louder’s online buyer’s guides and also scouts out the best deals for music fans from every corner of the internet. He's spent more than 25 years in newspapers and magazines as an editor, production editor, sub-editor, writer and reviewer and joined our news desk in the summer of 2014, where he wrote extensively about rock, metal, prog and more. Scott has previous written for publications including the Daily Record, Sunday Mirror, The Herald and IGN covering everything from news and features, to video games and whisky.