Yellowcard premiere One Bedroom

Pop-punk veterans Yellowcard have launched a lyric video for track One Bedroom.

The song is the first taste of the Florida band’s forthcoming album Lift A Sail, which lands on October 7 through Razor & Tie.

Speaking about the album to USA Today, frontman Ryan Key says: “We’ve always had a burning desire to be a rock band – we’ve explored it in different ways along the path.

“We don’t want to keep writing the same record over and over. We’ve always tried to make each record independent of the others, but on Lift A Sail we really went for it.”

Yellowcard head out on a 25-date North American tour starting in Las Vegas on October 16.

Lift A Sail tracklist

  1. Convocation

  2. Transmission Home

  3. Crash The Gates

  4. Make Me So

  5. One Bedroom

  6. Fragile And Dear

  7. Illuminate

  8. Madrid

  9. The Deepest Well

  10. Lift A Sail

  11. MSK

  12. My Mountain

  13. California

Scott Munro
Louder e-commerce editor

Scott has spent 35 years in newspapers, magazines and online as an editor, production editor, sub-editor, designer, writer and reviewer. Scott joined our news desk in the summer of 2014 before moving to the e-commerce team in 2020. Scott keeps Louder’s buyer’s guides up to date, writes about the best deals for music fans, keeps on top of the latest tech releases and reviews headphones, speakers, earplugs and more. Over the last 10 years, Scott has written more than 11,000 articles across Louder, Classic Rock, Metal Hammer and Prog. He's previously written for publications including IGN, the Sunday Mirror, Daily Record and The Herald newspapers, covering everything from daily news and weekly features, to tech reviews, video games, travel and whisky. Scott's favourite bands are Fields Of The Nephilim, The Cure, New Model Army, All About Eve, The Mission, Cocteau Twins, Drab Majesty, Marillion and Rush.