Yards stream debut album Excitation Thresholds in full

Yards promo photo

Yards are streaming their debut album Excitation Thresholds in full, exclusively with Metal Hammer.

Due for release on August 25 via Truthseeker Music, it’s the first time we’ve seen Yards since 2014’s single Gambling Teeth At The Milk Casino, taken from their second EP.

Comprised of former members of The Ghost Of A Thousand and Astrohenge, Excitation Thresholds was recorded at London’s Bear Bites Horse Studios with Wayne Adams.

Excitation Thresholds tracklist

  1. Future Tyrants
  2. Capes Of Flesh
  3. Knowable & Whole
  4. War Tourist
  5. Everything You Love Reduced To Rubble
  6. The Attic
  7. BL-755
  8. Moon Choker
  9. Bail Recommendation
  10. The Shadow Stealer

Excitation Thresholds is available to pre-order now. Vinyl is limited to 300 copies.

They have also announced four shows in the UK:

25 Aug: Flashback Records, London
26 Aug: Blondies, London
8 Sep: Cowley, Brighton
9 Sep: Old England, Bristol

The 10 best hardcore albums, as chosen by Mutoid Man's Ben Koller

Metal Hammer

Founded in 1983, Metal Hammer is the global home of all things heavy. We have breaking news, exclusive interviews with the biggest bands and names in metal, rock, hardcore, grunge and beyond, expert reviews of the lastest releases and unrivalled insider access to metal's most exciting new scenes and movements. No matter what you're into – be it heavy metal, punk, hardcore, grunge, alternative, goth, industrial, djent or the stuff so bizarre it defies classification – you'll find it all here, backed by the best writers in our game.