Von Hertzen Brothers get into Trouble

Von Hertzen Brothers have issued a lyric promo for their track Trouble.

It’s lifted from their upcoming album New Day Rising which is released on March 23 via Spinefarm Records.

Vocalist and guitarist Mikko Von Hertzen says: “On the cover of the album there are birds of prey trying to break the chains they carry in their claws. This song is about the chains – the heaviness we carry, the constant struggle we face.

“It’s a song about the enemy we all have inside of us – the one who sometimes hides in the background but never surrenders. The one who is always keen on finding an opportunity to bring us down.”

New Day Rising – the follow-up to 2013’s Nine Lives – is available to pre-order via iTunes and Amazon. They’ve lined up three dates in the UK next month to promote the album. Tickets are available through Ents24:

Apr 23: London The Dome

Apr 24: Nottingham Rescue Rooms

Apr 25: Wolverhampton Slade Rooms

New Day Rising tracklist

  1. New Day Rising 2. You Don’t Know My Name 3. Trouble 4. Black Rain 5. Hold Me Up 6. Love Burns 7. Dreams 8. Sunday Child 9. The Destitute 10. Hibernating Heart
Scott Munro
Louder e-commerce editor

Scott has spent 35 years in newspapers, magazines and online as an editor, production editor, sub-editor, designer, writer and reviewer. Scott joined our news desk in the summer of 2014 before moving to the e-commerce team in 2020. Scott keeps Louder’s buyer’s guides up to date, writes about the best deals for music fans, keeps on top of the latest tech releases and reviews headphones, speakers, earplugs and more. Over the last 10 years, Scott has written more than 11,000 articles across Louder, Classic Rock, Metal Hammer and Prog. He's previously written for publications including IGN, the Sunday Mirror, Daily Record and The Herald newspapers, covering everything from daily news and weekly features, to tech reviews, video games, travel and whisky. Scott's favourite bands are Fields Of The Nephilim, The Cure, New Model Army, All About Eve, The Mission, Cocteau Twins, Drab Majesty, Marillion and Rush.