Tony Patterson teases Equations Of Meaning

Tony Patterson has issued a teaser video for his fifth solo album Equations Of Meaning.

The multi-instrumentalist and frontman of cover band ReGenesis’ latest effort is said to feature “beautiful soundscapes with heartfelt, wistful songs dealing with such subjects as loss, longing and even a cynical observation of social media.”

Patterson is joined on the record by Brendan Eyre, Nick Magnus, Andy Gray, Adrian Jones, Doug Melbourne and Fred Arlington.

Equations Of Meaning will be released on February 26 via Cherry Red Records and is available for pre-order.

Equations Of Meaning tracklist

  1. Ghosts
  2. The Magdalene Fields
  3. Each Day A Colour
  4. Cast Away
  5. The Angel And A Dreamer
    i. Vision
    ii. Journey
    iii. Reprise
  6. Beneath A Perfect Sky
  7. Sycophant
  8. And When The Sky Was Opened
  9. Pilgrim
  10. As The Lights Go Out
  11. The Kindest Eyes

Former TeamRock news desk member Christina joined our team in late 2015, and although her time working on online rock news was fairly brief, she made a huge impact by contributing close to 1500 stories. Christina also interviewed artists including Deftones frontman Chino Moreno and worked at the Download festival. In late 2016, Christina left rock journalism to pursue a career in current affairs. In 2021, she was named Local Weekly Feature Writer of the Year at the Scottish Press Awards.