Tony MacAlpine trails Concrete Gardens

Tony MacAlpine has trailed the release of solo album Concrete Gardens with the stream of its title track.

The guitarist is joined by bassist Sean Delson and drummer Aquiles Priester on the 12-track work, which also includes guest appearances by guitarist Jeff Loomis and bassist Pete Griffin.

MacAlpine says: “Concrete Gardens is the culmination of a year of writing and performing in different lineups, allowing me to bring to you what I feel is my most valuable and honest musical effort to date.”

It’s released on April 21 and it’s available for pre-order now in a range of editions. MacAlpine tours the US in May and June, with more dates to be added.


  1. Exhibitionist Blvd

  2. The King’s Rhapsody

  3. Man In A Metal Cage

  4. Poison Cookies

  5. Epic

  6. Napoleon’s Puppet

  7. Sierra Morena

  8. Square Circles

  9. Red Giant

  10. Confessions Of A Medieval Monument

  11. Concrete Gardens

  12. Maiden’s Wish

Freelance Online News Contributor

Not only is one-time online news editor Martin an established rock journalist and drummer, but he’s also penned several books on music history, including SAHB Story: The Tale of the Sensational Alex Harvey Band, a band he once managed, and the best-selling Apollo Memories about the history of the legendary and infamous Glasgow Apollo. Martin has written for Classic Rock and Prog and at one time had written more articles for Louder than anyone else (we think he's second now). He’s appeared on TV and when not delving intro all things music, can be found travelling along the UK’s vast canal network.