Tony Banks to release the Banks Vaults box set this summer

Tony Banks (Image credit: Jo Hale/Redferns - Getty)

A new Tony Banks box set has been revealed – and it’ll be released this summer.

Genesis News report that it’s titled Banks Vaults: The Albums 1979-1995. It will feature seven albums: A Curious Feeling (1979), The Wicked Lady (1983), The Fugitive (1983), Soundtracks (1986), Bankstatement (1989), Still (1991) and Strictly Inc (1995).

It’s also reported that the collection will feature a bonus DVD containing music videos, with the package set for release on July 19.

The albums contained within Banks Vaults have been remastered by Nick Davis and Miles Showell at Abbey Road Studios.

Former Genesis keyboardist Banks launched the four-disc box set A Chord Too Far back in July 2015, which featured 49 tracks selected by Banks from his back catalogue and included several remixes.

Tony Banks: Banks Vaults: The Albums 1979-1995

A Curious Feeling
The Wicked Lady
The Fugitive
Strictly Inc

1. For A While
2. The Waters Of Lethe
3. This Is Love
4. Shortcut To Somewhere
5. Throwback
6. I Wanna Change The Score
7. The Gift
8. Only Seventeen

Scott Munro
Louder e-commerce editor

Scott has spent 35 years in newspapers, magazines and online as an editor, production editor, sub-editor, designer, writer and reviewer. Scott joined our news desk in the summer of 2014 before moving to the e-commerce team in 2020. Scott keeps Louder’s buyer’s guides up to date, writes about the best deals for music fans, keeps on top of the latest tech releases and reviews headphones, speakers, earplugs and more. Over the last 10 years, Scott has written more than 11,000 articles across Louder, Classic Rock, Metal Hammer and Prog. He's previously written for publications including IGN, the Sunday Mirror, Daily Record and The Herald newspapers, covering everything from daily news and weekly features, to tech reviews, video games, travel and whisky. Scott's favourite bands are Fields Of The Nephilim, The Cure, New Model Army, All About Eve, The Mission, Cocteau Twins, Drab Majesty, Marillion and Rush.