The Wilde Flowers album set for reissue

The Wilde Flowers’ self-titled debut album has been remastered ahead of a 2016 reissue.

The record – released in 1965 – was the only album by the act widely considered as the archetypal Canterbury scene music group and is officially sanctioned by guitarist and saxophonist Brian Hopper as well as Robert Wyatt.

The pair are among a list of prog stars who were, at various times, part of The Wilde Flowers lineup. The Wilde Flowers will be available from January 8 via Retroworld on double CD.

Kevin Ayers, Hugh Hopper, Mike Ratledge and Pye Hastings all feature on the album.

Stef wrote close to 5,000 stories during his time as assistant online news editor and later as online news editor between 2014-2016. An accomplished reporter and journalist, Stef has written extensively for a number of UK newspapers and also played bass with UK rock favourites Logan. His favourite bands are Pixies and Clap Your Hands Say Yeah. Stef left the world of rock'n'roll news behind when he moved to his beloved Canada in 2016, but he started on his next 5000 stories in 2022.