Skip to main content

Stratovarius issue Eternal documentary

Stratovarius have issued a behind-the-scenes documentary showing their work on 15th album Eternal.

The follow-up to 2013’s Nemesis is set for release in Europe on September 11 and in North America on September 18 vi earMusic.

Frontman Timo Kotipelto says: “There’s more reflections from past Stratovarius albums. Some parts are more power metal but some parts of Eternal might be more like more modern metal.”

Drummer Rolf Pilve adds: “We renewed our sound on this record. There are some quite unusual songs that you probably haven’t heard before on our records.”

Last month the band released a lyric video for their track Shine In The Dark and will start a European tour in Germany later this week.

Eternal tracklist

01. My Eternal Dream 02. Shine In The Dark 03. Rise Above It 04. Lost Without A Trace 05. Feeding The Fire 06. In My Line Of Work 07. Man In The Mirror 08. Few Are Those 09. Fire In Your Eyes 10. Lost Saga

Scott Munro

Scott looks after Louder’s online buyer’s guides and also scouts out the best deals for music fans from every corner of the internet. He's spent more than 25 years in newspapers and magazines and in 2014 joined our news desk, where he wrote extensively about rock, metal, prog and more. Scott has previous written for the Daily Record, Sunday Mirror, The Herald and IGN.