Paradise Lost announce UK tour

Paradise Lost have announced a four-date UK tour for later this year.

The shows have been set up to support their 14th album The Plague Within which will be released on June 1 via Century Media. It’s now available to pre-order (opens in new tab).

Tickets go on sale from May 15 (Friday) via Kililive and SeeTickets (opens in new tab).

In addition, the band have issued a promo of album track Beneath Broken Earth.

Guitarist Greg Mackintosh recently described the follow-up to 2012’s Tragic Idol as a “marmite album.”

He said: “Sometimes it’s nice to do albums that are expected, in a way. But for a career like ours, it’s important to do certain records and songs where you try something else.”

The band report that further dates will be added in due course.

Tour dates

Sep 30: Manchester Academy 2

Oct 01: Glasgow Garage

Oct 03: Wolverhampton Wulfrun Hall

Oct 04: London Koko

The Plague Within tracklist

  1. No Hope In Sight 2. Terminal 3. An Eternity Of Lies 4. Punishment Through Time 5. Beneath Broken Earth 6. Sacrifice The Flame 7. Victim Of The Past 8. Flesh From Bone 9. Cry Out 10. Return To The Sun 11. Victim Of The Past

Scott Munro
Louder e-commerce editor

Scott has spent more than 30 years in newspapers and magazines as an editor, production editor, sub-editor, designer, writer and reviewer. After initially joining our news desk in the summer of 2014, he moved to the e-commerce team full-time in 2020. He maintains Louder’s buyer’s guides, scouts out the best deals for music fans and reviews headphones, speakers, books and more. He's written more than 11,000 articles across Louder, Classic Rock, Metal Hammer and Prog and has previous written for publications including IGN, the Sunday Mirror, Daily Record and The Herald covering everything from daily news and weekly features, to video games, travel and whisky. Scott grew up listening to rock and prog, cutting his teeth on bands such as Marillion and Magnum before his focus shifted to alternative and post-punk in the late 80s. His favourite bands are Fields Of The Nephilim, The Cure, New Model Army, All About Eve, The Mission, Ned's Atomic Dustbin and Drab Majesty, but he also still has a deep love of Rush.