New Found Glory get Selfless

New Found Glory have released a video for Selfless, the lead track from upcoming eighth album Resurrection.

It’s set for launch via Hopeless Records on October 6, with guest appearances by Scott Vogel of Terror, Anthony Raneri of Bayside and Brendan Yates of Turnstile.

Guitarist Chad Gilbert says of the follow-up to 2011’s Radiosurgery: “This is the most prepared we’ve ever been –writing as a band has never felt so easy. We’ve gone through a lot and figured a lot of things out; this album has been very cathartic for us.”

The band launch a US tour with We Are The In Crowd, Fireworks and others on October 3.

Resurrection tracklist

  1. Selfless

  2. Resurrection (Featuring Scott Vogel of Terror)

  3. The Worst Person

  4. Ready and Willing

  5. One More Round

  6. Vicious Love

  7. Persistent

  8. Stories Of A Different Kind

  9. Degenerate

  10. Angel

  11. Stubborn (Featuring Anthony Raneri of Bayside)

  12. Living Hell

  13. On My Own (Featuring Brendan Yates of Turnstile)

Freelance Online News Contributor

Not only is one-time online news editor Martin an established rock journalist and drummer, but he’s also penned several books on music history, including SAHB Story: The Tale of the Sensational Alex Harvey Band, a band he once managed, and the best-selling Apollo Memories about the history of the legendary and infamous Glasgow Apollo. Martin has written for Classic Rock and Prog and at one time had written more articles for Louder than anyone else (we think he's second now). He’s appeared on TV and when not delving intro all things music, can be found travelling along the UK’s vast canal network.