Michael Schenker live DVD due in May

Michael Schenker

Michael Schenker’s Temple Of Rock will release a live DVD next month.

On A Mission: Live In Madrid is out on May 6 via Inakustik and sees the guitar icon joined by singer Doogie White, drummer Herman Rarebell, bass player Francis Buchholz and guitarist/keyboard player Wayne Findlay.

Schenker says: “Madrid is one of my favourite audiences. And it fitted well in the routing of our European tour. And we found a nice little place, like an old theatre, a music theatre, with a bunch of balconies, so we decided to use Madrid for this DVD.

“And it was very fortunate for us that we had a good night musically, we played well, and the audience was absolutely fantastic.”

Schenker’s Temple Of Rock play at Sweden Rock Festival on June 11 and Barcelona Rock Fest on July 15. Former MSG singers Gary Barden, Graham Bonnet and Robin McAuley will join Schenker for the Swedish gig.

Michael Schenker’s Temple Of Rock On A Mission: Live In Madrid tracklist

Disc 1

  1. Ocean Odyssey - Intro
  2. Doctor Doctor
  3. Live And Let Live
  4. Lights Out
  5. Where the Wild Winds Blow
  6. Natural Thing
  7. Before The Devil Knows You’re Dead
  8. Victim Of Illusion
  9. Lovedrive
  10. Coast To Coast
  11. Vigilante Man
  12. Rock My Nights Away

Disc 2

  1. Saviour Machine
  2. Too Hot To Handle
  3. Only You Can Rock Me
  4. Lord of the Lost and Lonely
  5. Rock You Like A Hurricane
  6. Rock Bottom
  7. Horizons
  8. Attack Of The Mad Axeman
  9. Communion
  10. Blackout

Disc 3

  1. Searching For Freedom – Outro

Bonus Materials

  1. Rehearsal
  2. Before the show
  3. Soundcheck
  4. Individual interviews with each band member

Stef wrote close to 5,000 stories during his time as assistant online news editor and later as online news editor between 2014-2016. An accomplished reporter and journalist, Stef has written extensively for a number of UK newspapers and also played bass with UK rock favourites Logan. His favourite bands are Pixies and Clap Your Hands Say Yeah. Stef left the world of rock'n'roll news behind when he moved to his beloved Canada in 2016, but he started on his next 5000 stories in 2022.