Listen to new Bjorn Riis album Forever Comes To An End

Bjorn Riis
Bjorn Riis (Image credit: Anita Stostad)

Airbag’s Bjorn Riis has made his new album Forever Comes To An End available to stream in full exclusively with Prog.

The record is out on Friday (May 19) via Karisma but Prog readers can listen to all seven tracks below.

Riis exclusively tells Prog: “I’m very proud of the album and it’s great to finally have it out there.

“I think Forever Comes To An End very much reflects where I am musically at this point in time, and in that sense, I guess it is much more personal and ‘me’ than anything I’ve done before.

“It also embrace a lot of my influences – from the heavier bands that I grew up listening to, like Black Sabbath, Kiss and Deep Purple, to film music and the more ambient stuff.”

Riis worked with a range of artists on Forever Comes To An End, including Airbag drummer Henrik Fossum, Oak’s Simen Valldal Johannessen on piano, Norwegian singer Sichelle Mcmeo Aksum, and long-time collaborator Vegard Sleipnes, who both engineered and mastered the album.

Listen to the full album below.

Bjorn Riis Forever Comes To An End tracklist

  1. Forever Comes To An End
  2. Absence
  3. The Waves
  4. Getaway
  5. Calm
  6. Winter
  7. Where Are You Now

Norwegian proggers Airbag show what happens when prog and metal collide

Scott Munro
Louder e-commerce editor

Scott has spent 35 years in newspapers, magazines and online as an editor, production editor, sub-editor, designer, writer and reviewer. Scott joined our news desk in the summer of 2014 before moving to the e-commerce team in 2020. Scott keeps Louder’s buyer’s guides up to date, writes about the best deals for music fans, keeps on top of the latest tech releases and reviews headphones, speakers, earplugs and more. Over the last 10 years, Scott has written more than 11,000 articles across Louder, Classic Rock, Metal Hammer and Prog. He's previously written for publications including IGN, the Sunday Mirror, Daily Record and The Herald newspapers, covering everything from daily news and weekly features, to tech reviews, video games, travel and whisky. Scott's favourite bands are Fields Of The Nephilim, The Cure, New Model Army, All About Eve, The Mission, Cocteau Twins, Drab Majesty, Marillion and Rush.