Lacuna Coil announce new album The 119 Show: Live In London

(Image: © Alessandro Olgiati)

Lacuna Coil have announced that they’ll release a new album later this year to celebrate their 20th anniversary.

The 119 Show: Live In London was recorded in January this year when the band played at the city’s O2 Forum Kentish Town and it’ll launch on November 9.

It will feature a total of 25 tracks, spanning the Italian outfit’s career.

The band say in a statement: “What took place at the O2 Forum Kentish Town in London on the January 19 was pure magic. It was definitely a once-in-a-lifetime experience for us as a band and as people. 

“The work involved, the pre-performance tension, the intensity on stage, the energy between us and the audience – all of this was beyond anything we’ve ever done before. 

“This event was not just a show, it was a birthday party, an anniversary celebration and most importantly a huge thank you to everyone who travelled side by side with us for the last 20 years. 

“Now, with the release of The 119 Show: Live In London, we can also share the magic with those fans who weren’t able to party with us in January.”

To mark the announcement, Lacuna Coil have released a short trailer which can be watched below.

Last month, the band won the Metal Hammer Golden God for Best Live Band and will head out on the road in support of the record in November.

Lacuna Coil The 119 Show: Live In London tracklist

1. A Current Obsession 
2. 1.19 
3. My Wings 
4. End Of Time 
5. Blood, Tears, Dust 
6. Swamped 
7. The Army Inside 
8. Veins Of Glass 
9. One Cold Day 
10. The House Of Shame 
11. When A Dead Man Walks 
12. Tight Rope 
13. Soul Into Hades 
14. Hyperfast 
15. I Like It 
16. Heaven's A Lie 
17. Senzafine 
18. Closer 
19. Comalies 
20. Our Truth 
21. Falling 
22. Wide Awake
23. I Forgive (But I Won't Forget Your Name) 
24. Enjoy The Silence 
25. Nothing Stands In Our Way