Kaprekar's Constant reveal new album title and artwork...

Kaprekar's Constant
(Image credit: Sean Kelly)

British prog rockers Kaprekar's Constant have announced details of their second album. The  band will release Depth Of Field through Talking Elephant Records on September 20.

The follow-up to 2017's debut Fate Outsmarts Desire is the first to feature Caravan drummer Mark Walker, and also features former Van der Graaf Generator saxophonist David Jackson and a contribution from jethro Tull mainman Ian Anderson.

"Apart from the addition of Caravan’s Mark Walker on drums and percussion, the line up remains the same," guitarist Al Nicholson tells Prog. "We’re delighted that David Jackson found time to weave his special magic on six of the seven tracks and, of course, to have Ian Anderson’s contribution is very special to us as massive Jethro Tull fans. Fans of the first album will find much to enjoy on Depth Of Field with the same blend of epic storytelling pieces and some shorter tracks.'

Full track listing:

Rosherville Part1
Holywell Street
Ghost Planes
The Nightwatchman
White Star’s Sunrise
Rosherville Part 2
Depth of Field

Kaprekar's Constant

(Image credit: Kaprekar's Constant)
Jerry Ewing

Writer and broadcaster Jerry Ewing is the Editor of Prog Magazine which he founded for Future Publishing in 2009. He grew up in Sydney and began his writing career in London for Metal Forces magazine in 1989. He has since written for Metal Hammer, Maxim, Vox, Stuff and Bizarre magazines, among others. He created and edited Classic Rock Magazine for Dennis Publishing in 1998 and is the author of a variety of books on both music and sport, including Wonderous Stories; A Journey Through The Landscape Of Progressive Rock.