Joe Lynn Turner streams The Sound Of Goodbye

Joe Lynn Turner’s Sunstorm have made The Sound Of Goodbye available to stream.

The track is lifted from the band’s fourth album Edge Of Tomorrow, due for release on May 13.

Turner says: “This new Sunstorm album is the best of the series. We went harder, stronger and heavier than ever before without losing the integrity of what the project is about. I call it melodic metal.

“The songs are very well crafted, the messages are profound, the performances amazing, and the sound is incredible.”

The singer spoke out against his former Deep Purple bandmates last month, after the current lineup refused to perform with previous members including Ritchie Blackmore.

He also called the current incarnation of his former group Rainbow a ‘cover band’, after his year-long effort to reunite past members of the group with Blackmore failed.

Sunstorm Edge Of Tomorrow tracklist

  1. Don’t Walk Away From A Goodbye
  2. Edge Of Tomorrow
  3. Nothing Left To Say
  4. Heart Of The Storm
  5. The Sound Of Goodbye
  6. The Darkness Of This Dawn
  7. You Hold Me Down
  8. Angel Eyes
  9. Everything You’ve Got
  10. Tangled In Blue
  11. Burning Fire

Former TeamRock news desk member Christina joined our team in late 2015, and although her time working on online rock news was fairly brief, she made a huge impact by contributing close to 1500 stories. Christina also interviewed artists including Deftones frontman Chino Moreno and worked at the Download festival. In late 2016, Christina left rock journalism to pursue a career in current affairs. In 2021, she was named Local Weekly Feature Writer of the Year at the Scottish Press Awards.