Skip to main content

Job For A Cowboy reveal Sun Eater

Job For A Cowboy will release fourth album Sun Eater in November – and they believe it makes them sound like an all-new band.

They’re trailed the follow-up to 2012’s Demonocracy with lead track Sun Of Nihility. It’s described as containing “futuristic tones, a wider spectrum of textures and an emphasis on ancestral song construction.”

Guitarist Tony Sannicandro says: “This album came together very smoothly. We had the concept beforehand. I took a much more melodic approach than on Demonocracy, focusing on the structuring and layering that would complement the story to my ears.”

Producer Jason Suecof adds: “This band is composed entirely of top-notch musicians and they’re clearly at the top of their game. The album has got feeling – and it’s fucking brutal.”

Sun Eater is released on November 10 via Metal Blade Records.


  1. Eating The Visions Of God

  2. Sun Of Nihility

  3. The Stone Cross

  4. The Synthetic Sea

  5. A Global Shift

  6. The Celestial Antidote

  7. Encircled By Mirrors

  8. Buried Monuments

  9. Worming Nightfall

Not only is one-time online news editor Martin an established rock journalist and drummer, but he’s also penned several books on music history. He’s appeared on TV and when not delving intro all things music, can be found travelling along the UK’s vast canal network.