Franck Carducci launches Torn Apart promo

Multi-instrumentalist Franck Carducci has released a promo for the track Torn Apart.

It’s lifted from his upcoming album of the same name which launches on January 9 and is the follow-up to 2011’s Oddity. Hear it below.

The record features a guest appearance from Genesis man Steve Hackett who plays on the track Closer To Irreversible. The album also features organist Olivier Castan, keyboardist Richard Vecchi, drummer Laurent Falso and guitarists Christophe Obadia and Mathieu Spaeter. Carducci sings and plays guitar and bass on the album which was mixed and mastered by Christian Morfin.

Carducci previously issued a trailer for Torn Apart and said working with Hackett was a “dream come true.”

He said: “I’m thrilled that it will feature a special guest performance by Mr Steve Hackett himself. No need to mention that a collaboration with one of my all-time heroes is more than a dream come true.”

Torn Apart tracklist

  1. Torn Apart 2. Closer To Irreversible 3. Journey Through The Mind 4. Artificial Love 5. A Brief Tale Of Time 6. Girlfriend For A Day 7. Mr Hyde & Dr Jekyll 8. Artificial Paradises 9. School (Bonus)
Scott Munro
Louder e-commerce editor

Scott has spent 35 years in newspapers, magazines and online as an editor, production editor, sub-editor, designer, writer and reviewer. Scott joined our news desk in the summer of 2014 before moving to the e-commerce team in 2020. Scott keeps Louder’s buyer’s guides up to date, writes about the best deals for music fans, keeps on top of the latest tech releases and reviews headphones, speakers, earplugs and more. Over the last 10 years, Scott has written more than 11,000 articles across Louder, Classic Rock, Metal Hammer and Prog. He's previously written for publications including IGN, the Sunday Mirror, Daily Record and The Herald newspapers, covering everything from daily news and weekly features, to tech reviews, video games, travel and whisky. Scott's favourite bands are Fields Of The Nephilim, The Cure, New Model Army, All About Eve, The Mission, Cocteau Twins, Drab Majesty, Marillion and Rush.