Fozzy, Obituary members form Blood Divisions

Fozzy frontman Chris Jericho, Obituary bassist Terry Butler and Nasty Savage guitarist Dave Austin are among the artists featuring in new supergroup Blood Divisions.

They’ll release their self-titled digital covers EP on August 28 via Metal Blade Records, with a portion of the proceeds going towards the Rock & Rescue charity.

Jericho says: “Blood Divisions is an all-star collection of some of the most talented musicians to ever come from the legendary southern Florida metal scene.

“I’m so honoured and proud to be a part of the project and very excited with the results. Trust me, it’s going to tear all of your fuckin’ heads off, in the best possible way.”

Blood Divisions musicians

Chris Jericho – vocals (Fozzy) Dave Austin – guitar (Nasty Savage) Ralph Santola – guitar (Death, Obituary, Testament, Iced Earth) Bill Owen – guitar (Purgatory) John Mahoney – guitar (Fester) Ben Meyer – guitar (Nasty Savage, Low Brow, Gardy Loo) Terry Butler – bass (Obituary, Death, Denial Fiend, Massacre) Greg Gall – drums (Six Feet Under)

Blood Divisions tracklist

01. The Morgue (Nasty Savage cover) 02. Top of the Bill (Scorpions cover)

Scott looks after and updates Louder’s online buyer’s guides and also scouts out the best deals for music fans from every corner of the internet. He's spent more than 28 years in newspapers and magazines as an editor, production editor, sub-editor, designer, writer and reviewer. Scott joined our news desk in the summer of 2014, where he wrote extensively about rock, metal, prog and more, before moving to the eCommerce team full-time in 2020. Scott has previous written for publications including IGN, Sunday Mirror, Daily Record and The Herald covering everything from daily news and weekly features, to video games, travel and whisky.