Foos, Disturbed, Ghost, Gojira, SOAD and more set for inaugural Sonic Temple festival

The lineup for the very first Sonic Temple music and arts festival has been announced.

It’ll take place at the MAPFRE Stadium in Columbus, Ohio, on May 17-18, 2019 – and replaces the popular Rock On The Range event.

Dozens of artists have been confirmed today – and leading the charge are Foo Fighters, Disturbed, System Of A Down, The Cult, Bring Me The Horizon, Ghost, Halestorm, Lamb Of God, Gojira, Killswitch Engage, Architects, Pussy Riot and Bad Wolves.

System Of A Down bassist Shavo Odadjian says: “Although in its inaugural year, Sonic Temple’s pedigree is proven, and its roots are strong. It made total sense for us to be involved. 

“One could argue that it was a long time coming. We’ll see you all in Columbus this May.”   

Disturbed frontman David Draiman adds: “We are honoured to share the stage with all of our amazingly talented friends and colleagues at the upcoming Sonic Temple festival in Columbus, Ohio. Are You Ready?”

In addition to the live music, SiriusXM will host a comedy and spoken word tent, which will feature a special set by Henry Rollins. Sonic Temple will also boast three stages, a selection of premium food and drink, art instillations and more.

Tickets will go on sale this coming Friday (November 30) at 12noon ET.

See the confirmed lineup so far below.

Scott looks after and updates Louder’s online buyer’s guides and also scouts out the best deals for music fans from every corner of the internet. He's spent more than 28 years in newspapers and magazines as an editor, production editor, sub-editor, designer, writer and reviewer. Scott joined our news desk in the summer of 2014, where he wrote extensively about rock, metal, prog and more, before moving to the eCommerce team full-time in 2020. Scott has previous written for publications including IGN, Sunday Mirror, Daily Record and The Herald covering everything from daily news and weekly features, to video games, travel and whisky.