Don Broco reveal Automatic

Don Broco will release their second album Automatic later this year, the band have confirmed.

The follow-up to 2012 debut Priorities will launch on August 7 via Epic Records and comes on the back of the UK band’s 2013 EP You Wanna Know.

The album was produced by Jason Perry, and the group report his drive motivated them to try a different approach to recording.

Guitarist Simon Delaney tells Kerrang!: “One of the main things Jason pushed us to do as a band was to stop trying to be so perfect in every respect.

“He told us that perfection isn’t what makes a great record, it’s about the feeling and connection.”

Frontman Rob Damiani adds: “When we first started writing we set ourselves stupid limits, but I think we needed that process because the four of us hadn’t written together before and we needed to rediscover how we could work as a team.”

Automatic is now available to pre-order from the band’s website, with those purchasing gaining access to tracks What You Do To Me and Money Power Fame instantly.

Damiani, Delaney, drummer Matt Donnelly and bassist Tom Doyle will play five dates in the UK this summer, including this year’s Slam Dunk festivals.

Automatic tracklist

  1. Superlove 2. Automatic 3. What You Do To Me 4. Fire 5. Nerve 6. Let You Get Away 7. I Got Sick 8. Keep On Pushing 9. Tough On You 10. Further

Tour dates

May 23: Slam Dunk Leeds

May 24: Slam Dunk Hatfield

May 25: Slam Dunk Wolverhampton

Jul 1718: Truck festival

Jul 31-Aug 02: Y Not festival

Scott Munro
Louder e-commerce editor

Scott has spent more than 30 years in newspapers and magazines as an editor, production editor, sub-editor, designer, writer and reviewer. After initially joining our news desk in the summer of 2014, he moved to the e-commerce team full-time in 2020. He maintains Louder’s buyer’s guides, scouts out the best deals for music fans and reviews headphones, speakers, books and more. He's written more than 11,000 articles across Louder, Classic Rock, Metal Hammer and Prog and has previous written for publications including IGN, the Sunday Mirror, Daily Record and The Herald covering everything from daily news and weekly features, to video games, travel and whisky. Scott grew up listening to rock and prog, cutting his teeth on bands such as Marillion and Magnum before his focus shifted to alternative and post-punk in the late 80s. His favourite bands are Fields Of The Nephilim, The Cure, New Model Army, All About Eve, The Mission, Ned's Atomic Dustbin and Drab Majesty, but he also still has a deep love of Rush.