Skip to main content

Caligula’s Horse to release first two albums on vinyl for very first time

Caligula's Horse

Caligula’s Horse have announced that they’ll release their first two albums on vinyl for the very first time later this year.

September 21 will see 2011’s Moments From Ephemeral City and 2013’s The Tide, The Thief & River’s End launch on gatefold 180g black 2LP via InsideOut Music. Both titles will also be reissued on CD on the same day.

Vocalist Jim Grey says: “People have been asking after vinyl versions of our first two albums for years now, so we're excited that it's finally happening right in time for our headline tour of Europe. 

“It'll be a little blast from the past for us personally – can't wait to crack open one of these babies!”

Find the cover art and tracklist for both albums below.

Caligula’s Horse - Moments From Ephemeral City

1. The City Has No Empathy (Your Sentimental Lie)
2. Silence
3. Singularity
4. Alone In The World
5. Ephemera
6. Equally Flawed
7. Calliope’s Son (Don’t Ever Look Back)
8. Colossus
9. Vanishing Rites

Caligula’s Horse - The Tide, The Thief & River’s End

1. A Gift To Afterthought
2. Water’s Edge
3. Atlas
4. Into The White
5. Old Cracks In New Earth
6. Dark Hair Down
7. Thief
8. All Is Quiet By The Wall

Caligula's Horse Tour

Scott looks after and updates Louder’s online buyer’s guides and also scouts out the best deals for music fans from every corner of the internet. He's spent more than 28 years in newspapers and magazines as an editor, production editor, sub-editor, designer, writer and reviewer. Scott joined our news desk in the summer of 2014, where he wrote extensively about rock, metal, prog and more, before moving to the eCommerce team full-time in 2020. Scott has previous written for publications including IGN, Sunday Mirror, Daily Record and The Herald covering everything from daily news and weekly features, to video games, travel and whisky.