Skip to main content

Blink-182 launch first track with Matt Skiba

Blink-182 artwork
Blink-182 artwork

Blink-182 have released Bored To Death – their first track to feature Matt Skiba in place of Tom DeLonge.

It appears on upcoming 16-track album California, set for launch on July 1 and available for pre-order now.

Alkaline Trio frontman Skiba – who joined after Mark Hoppus and Travis Barker split acrimoniously with DeLonge last year – is expected to play a supporting role in most of the new songs, with Hoppus delivering lead vocals.

Producer John Feldmann recently said: “Tom and Mark really were a pair of lead singers, but Mark sings a lot of people’s favourite songs.”

He added: “The guys aren’t 23 any more – they’re dads now, so they’re no longer writing songs about poo and that kind of stuff. But there’s still got to be a sense of humour to it. There’s got to be growth on the album, and there is. I’d say it’s one of the best records I’ve ever made.”

  1. Cynical
  2. Bored To Death
  3. She’s out of Her Mind
  4. Los Angeles
  5. Sober
  6. Built This Pool
  7. No Future
  8. Home Is Such A Lonely Place
  9. Kings Of The Weekend
  10. Teenage Satellites
  11. Left Alone
  12. Explicit Rabbit Hole
  13. San Diego
  14. The Only Thing That Matters
  15. California
  16. Brohemian Rhapsody

Opinion: Why Blink-182's new song is a massive mistake