Skip to main content

Billy Sherwood releases The Citizen stream

Billy Sherwood has released a stream of The Citizen – the title track from his upcoming record.

The song features late Yes bassist Chris Squire, along with keyboardist Tony Kaye. The concept album about a soul reincarnated in various historical settings is out on Friday (November 6) via Frontiers Music and is available for pre-order (opens in new tab).

Sherwood says of the track: “I think people need to listen to the album once, and then start again with the song The Citizen as it shows that the guy has already been there throughout history.”

Sherwood’s latest solo album includes guest appearances from a string of artists, including Alan Parsons, Steve Hackett, John Wetton, Steve Hillage, Partrick Moraz, John Wesley, Jerry Goodman, Dixie Dregs, Colin Moulding, Geoff Downes, Jordan Rudess, Rick Wakeman and Jon Davison.

The Yes man launched a promo for his track No Man’s Land last month.

Citizen tracklist

  1. The Citizen
  2. Man And The Machine
  3. Just Galileo And Me
  4. No Man’s Land
  5. The Great Depression
  6. Empire
  7. Age Of The Atom
  8. Trail Of Tears
  9. Escape Velocity
  10. A Theory All Its Own
  11. Written In The Centuries

Scott looks after and updates Louder’s online buyer’s guides and also scouts out the best deals for music fans from every corner of the internet. He's spent more than 28 years in newspapers and magazines as an editor, production editor, sub-editor, designer, writer and reviewer. Scott joined our news desk in the summer of 2014, where he wrote extensively about rock, metal, prog and more, before moving to the eCommerce team full-time in 2020. Scott has previous written for publications including IGN, Sunday Mirror, Daily Record and The Herald covering everything from daily news and weekly features, to video games, travel and whisky.