Billy Idol reveals record and tour news

Billy Idol has released details of his upcoming album and announced a number of UK dates.

Idol will release his seventh record Kings & Queens Of The Underground on October 20 – his first album since 2006’s Christmas LP Happy Holidays.

Fans who pre-order the album will receive the single Can’t Break Me Down immediately. The single is also available to stream on Idol’s website. The iTunes version also comes with an exclusive bonus track.

The album comes out two weeks after Idol’s autobiography, Dancing With Myself.

Kings & Queens Of The Underground tracklist

  1. Bitter Pill 2. Can’t Break Me Down 3. Save Me Now 4. One Breath Away 5. Postcards From The Past 6. Kings & Queens Of The Underground 7. Eyes Wide Shut 8. Ghosts In My Guitar 9. Nothing To Fear 10. Love And Glory 11. Whiskey And Pills

UK dates 2014

  • Nov 05: Birmingham O2 Academy * Nov 09: Eventim Hammersmith Apollo, London * Nov 10: O2 Apollo, Manchester

Stef wrote close to 5,000 stories during his time as assistant online news editor and later as online news editor between 2014-2016. An accomplished reporter and journalist, Stef has written extensively for a number of UK newspapers and also played bass with UK rock favourites Logan. His favourite bands are Pixies and Clap Your Hands Say Yeah. Stef left the world of rock'n'roll news behind when he moved to his beloved Canada in 2016, but he started on his next 5000 stories in 2022.