Skip to main content

We Are The Ocean detail 4th album

English rockers We Are The Ocean will release their fourth album in March, they’ve announced.

Ark, the follow-up to 2012’s Maybe Today, Maybe Tommorow, will launch on March 15 via Hassle Records.

Frontman Liam Cromby previously said of their new material: “We wanted to step out of our normal boundaries of imagination with these new tracks. I think we’ve surprised ourselves and will surprise our fans with what we’ve come up with.”

The album is available to pre-order in various bundles via Music Glue and the first 200 CDs ordered will be signed by the band. It’s also available from iTunes (opens in new tab).

Their next live appearance will be at London’s O2 Academy Brixton on December 15 where they’ll support Fightstar.

Ark tracklist

  1. I Wanna Be 2. Good For You 3. Sweet Little Lies 4. Shere Khan 5. Hope You’re Well 6. Letter To Michael 7. Holy Fire 8. Wild 9. There’s Nothing Wrong 10. The Midnight Law 11. Remember To Remember Them 12. Hello Sunshine

Scott looks after and updates Louder’s online buyer’s guides and also scouts out the best deals for music fans from every corner of the internet. He's spent more than 28 years in newspapers and magazines as an editor, production editor, sub-editor, designer, writer and reviewer. Scott joined our news desk in the summer of 2014, where he wrote extensively about rock, metal, prog and more, before moving to the eCommerce team full-time in 2020. Scott has previous written for publications including IGN, Sunday Mirror, Daily Record and The Herald covering everything from daily news and weekly features, to video games, travel and whisky.