Todd Rundgren goes global for 25th record

Todd Rundgren will release his 25th solo album, Global, on April 6 via Esoteric Antenna.

And the label promises the 12-track follow-up to 2013’s State proves he’s as innovative and experimental as ever.

They say: “Todd’s latest musical vision is a contemporary fusion of styles which continues the tradition of boundary-breaking works. It’s tacit proof that he refuses to sit still, but rather tries bold yet accessible new approaches, while never sacrificing his songcraft.”

Rundgren has confirmed a run of US dates during April and May, and plans to return to the UK and Europe in the autumn. He’s currently advertising for two backing singers to join his touring band.

Global tracklist

  1. Evrybody

  2. Flesh & Blood

  3. Rise

  4. Holyland

  5. Blind

  6. Earth Mother

  7. Global Nation

  8. Soothe

  9. Terra Firma

  10. Fate

  11. Skyscraper

  12. This Island Earth

Freelance Online News Contributor

Not only is one-time online news editor Martin an established rock journalist and drummer, but he’s also penned several books on music history, including SAHB Story: The Tale of the Sensational Alex Harvey Band, a band he once managed, and the best-selling Apollo Memories about the history of the legendary and infamous Glasgow Apollo. Martin has written for Classic Rock and Prog and at one time had written more articles for Louder than anyone else (we think he's second now). He’s appeared on TV and when not delving intro all things music, can be found travelling along the UK’s vast canal network.