The Yatin Srivastava Project premiere new track Alive

The Yatin Srivastava Project Chaos // Despair

1. Alive
2. Ozone
3. Cognizance
4. The Unknown
5. Program.Obsolete
6. Forgotten

The Yatin Srivastava Project have premiered their new song Alive exclusively with Prog.

It’s taken from Indian composer Srivastava’s upcoming debut album titled Chaos // Despair which will be released on May 25.

Alive features vocals from Kunal Singh, with the record also featuring guest musicians including The Pineapple Thief’s Bruce Soord, Craig Blundell along with Indian artists Dhruv Visvanath, Sanjeeta Bhattacharya and Arjun Mathur.

Chaos // Despair is said to focus on themes of “political disarray, religious fear­-mongering, war, loss, the lack of inter­-personal connection, battles related to mental health and personal strifes through the two themes of chaos and despair.”

Album pre-orders will be announced in due course.

Scott Munro
Louder e-commerce editor

Scott has spent more than 30 years in newspapers, magazines and online as an editor, production editor, sub-editor, designer, writer and reviewer. Scott joined our news desk in the summer of 2014 before moving to the e-commerce team in 2020. Scott maintains Louder’s buyer’s guides, scouts out the best deals for music fans and reviews headphones, speakers, books and more. He's written more than 11,000 articles across Louder, Classic Rock, Metal Hammer and Prog and has previous written for publications including IGN, the Sunday Mirror, Daily Record and The Herald, covering everything from daily news and weekly features, to video games, travel and whisky. Scott's favourite bands are Fields Of The Nephilim, The Cure, New Model Army, All About Eve, The Mission, Cocteau Twins, Drab Majesty, Marillion and Rush.