The Cyberiam announce new studio album

The Cyberiam
(Image credit: The Cyberiam)

Chicago prog rock quartet The Cyberiam have announced they will release their second album, Connected, on August 6.

The new album, the follow-up to 2018's self-titled debut album (The Cyberiam also released The Butterfly Effect EP in 2019), features nine tracks written by band members over a two-year span and recorded during the COVID-19 pandemic at Sempleton Studios and Summer Home Studios.

As with the band’s previous releases, mixing was done by Keith Semple, mastering by prog legend Andy Van Dette, and artwork by bassist Brian Kovacs. You can view the artwork and tracklisting below.

 “The loudest lesson that we’ve learned over the last year and a half is the importance of human connection," the band explain. "We all want to be connected. You, us, our communities, the places we live, the music… We're connected. This album talks about connection, feeling disconnected, connecting the dots, and our connection to you.”

Connected is available with streaming, digital download, and CD options, but it is also presented in a large 12”x12” booklet that that contains lyrics, credits, and pictures fans can keep with their record collections or display on their walls.

Pre-order Connected.

The Cyberiam

(Image credit: The Cyberiam)

The Cyberiam: Connected
1. Interrogation Room B
2. The Moral Landscape
3. Wakeup Call
4. Sunset on Mars
5. In SaN1tY
6. Be Connected
7. Wilde Things
8. Miles Away
9. Bigger Questions

Jerry Ewing

Writer and broadcaster Jerry Ewing is the Editor of Prog Magazine which he founded for Future Publishing in 2009. He grew up in Sydney and began his writing career in London for Metal Forces magazine in 1989. He has since written for Metal Hammer, Maxim, Vox, Stuff and Bizarre magazines, among others. He created and edited Classic Rock Magazine for Dennis Publishing in 1998 and is the author of a variety of books on both music and sport, including Wonderous Stories; A Journey Through The Landscape Of Progressive Rock.