Skip to main content

Tesla’s Frank Hannon looks for World Peace

Tesla Guitarist Frank Hannon will release his latest solo album World Peace before Christmas.

Earlier this year, Tesla released 9th album Simplicity – their first studio outing since 2008’s Forever More. And it’s been revealed Hannon started working on new solo tracks immediately after the Californian rockers wrapped up their most recent offering.

A statement of his website reads: “In a burst of creative energy, Hannon started writing his own batch of songs shortly after Tesla released their latest album Simplicity.

“While on the road touring during the summer or 2014, Frank spent all the lonely hours in his hotel rooms recording musical ideas and the ideas started flowing so he would literally be recording music in the dressing room five minutes prior to Tesla stepping on stage.

“After returning home Frank knew he had a batch of strong material, so current Frank Hannon Band members bassist Aaron Leigh and drummer Kelly Smith joined him in the studio to help put the album into fruition.”

To mark the announcement, Hannon’s released a teaser featuring snippets of tracks from the album. Hear it below. He’s also offering an exclusive fan club sale where those who join can pick up an autographed CD prior to its official release.

The track Electric Chair is currently available to purchase via iTunes (opens in new tab).

Find out more at Tesla’s official site.

World Peace tracklist

  1. Born Free 2. The Picture 3. World Peace 4. Love Is Like A Fire 5. Electric Chair 6. Luck 13 7. New York City 8. Down The Road 9. Get Off Yo Ass 10. Heavy Metal Hippies 11. Break The Silence 12. Requiem

Scott looks after and updates Louder’s online buyer’s guides and also scouts out the best deals for music fans from every corner of the internet. He's spent more than 28 years in newspapers and magazines as an editor, production editor, sub-editor, designer, writer and reviewer. Scott joined our news desk in the summer of 2014, where he wrote extensively about rock, metal, prog and more, before moving to the eCommerce team full-time in 2020. Scott has previous written for publications including IGN, Sunday Mirror, Daily Record and The Herald covering everything from daily news and weekly features, to video games, travel and whisky.