Skip to main content

T. Rex box set confirmed

An eight-disc vinyl box set of T. Rex’s albums will go on sale in November.

T. Rex: The Vinyl Collection features all eight of the band’s albums, starting with 1970’s T. Rex and ending with 1977 album Dandy In The Underworld, and will be released via Edsel on November 3.

Two versions of the box set will be launched: A standard 180g black vinyl collection (opens in new tab) and a limited edition coloured vinyl compilation, which is limited to 500 units worldwide.

A CD version (opens in new tab) will also be released, featuring all eight studio albums plus two bonus discs of singles and non-album tracks.

T. Rex: the Vinyl Collection


Electric Warrior

The Slider


Zinc Alloy And The Hidden Riders Of Tomorrow

Bolan’s Zip Gun

Futuristic Dragon

Dandy In The Underworld

Scott looks after and updates Louder’s online buyer’s guides and also scouts out the best deals for music fans from every corner of the internet. He's spent more than 28 years in newspapers and magazines as an editor, production editor, sub-editor, designer, writer and reviewer. Scott joined our news desk in the summer of 2014, where he wrote extensively about rock, metal, prog and more, before moving to the eCommerce team full-time in 2020. Scott has previous written for publications including IGN, Sunday Mirror, Daily Record and The Herald covering everything from daily news and weekly features, to video games, travel and whisky.