Supersuckers' Holdin' The Bag to get Euro release

Supersuckers latest album Holdin’ The Bag will get a European release early next year.

Eddie Spaghetti and co issued the album in the US in October and it’ll be available in Europe via SPV/Steamhammer on January 29. It follows the mainman’s battle with cancer, during which the band launched a crowdfunding campaign to help pay for his treatment.

Spaghetti says: “If you don’t like Holdin’ The Bag, then you really don’t like the Supersuckers. I really feel like this and Get The Hell are the best records we’ve ever made. I feel like, after 25 years, we’re finally getting the hang of this. We’re still that hungry little band that pictures itself being much bigger than it really is.”

On his ongoing cancer treatment and the efforts of fans to raise $57,000 on his behalf, he adds: “It’s really humbling, and it’s great to know that so many people care.”

Touring plans have been shelved while Spaghetti continues his treatment.


  1. Holdin’ The Bag
  2. This Life… With You (feat Hayes Carll)
  3. High And Outside
  4. Man On A Mission
  5. I Can’t Cry (feat Lydia Loveless)
  6. Let’s Bounce
  7. I Do What I Can
  8. Jibber-Jabber
  9. That’s How It Gets Done
  10. Shimmy And Shake
  11. All My Rowdy Friends
  12. Georgia On A Fast Train (EU Bonus track)

Stef wrote close to 5,000 stories during his time as assistant online news editor and later as online news editor between 2014-2016. An accomplished reporter and journalist, Stef has written extensively for a number of UK newspapers and also played bass with UK rock favourites Logan. His favourite bands are Pixies and Clap Your Hands Say Yeah. Stef left the world of rock'n'roll news behind when he moved to his beloved Canada in 2016, but he started on his next 5000 stories in 2022.