Stray From The Path return with new album and single

Stray From The Path (Image credit: UNFD)

Stray From The Path (opens in new tab) have announced that they’ll release a new studio album later this year.

The follow-up to 2017’s Only Death Is Real (opens in new tab) is titled Internal Atomics and it’ll arrive on November 1 through UNFD.

To mark the album announcement, the Long Island heavyweights have released the lead single Kickback, which features guest vocals from Counterparts’ Brendan Murphy.

A statement reads: “Internal Atomics pushes Stray From The Path's distinctive rhythmic aggression to breakneck levels, as guitarist Tom Williams' powerful riffs work in tandem with the crushing engine room of bassist Anthony Altamura and drummer Craig Reynolds to create a hybrid of all things heavy-yet-hooky. 

“Vocalist Drew Dijorio's unique hardcore-meets-hip hop delivery is on full display throughout Internal Atomics, spitting out lyrics that rail against apathy towards the suffering of others, toxic dog-eat-dog culture, myopic world views, institutional corruption, and the selfishly misplaced priorities of past generations.

“Stray From The Path seek to plant seeds of positive change, and Internal Atomics provides both a release for frustration and a path to action.”

Stray From The Path will head out on tour in support of the album across North America with Counterparts from October and return to the UK and Europe for further shows throughout December (opens in new tab).

Stray From The Path: Internal Atomics
1. Ring Leader
2. Kickback
3. The First Will be Last
4. Fortune Teller
5. Second Death
6. Beneath The Surface
7. Something In The Water
8. Holding Cells For The Living Hell
9. Double Down
10. Actions Not Words

Stray From The Path: Internal Atomics (opens in new tab)

Stray From The Path: Internal Atomics (opens in new tab)
Stray From The Path are back with their brand new studio album Internal Atomics. The follow-up to Only Death Is Real includes the single Kickback, featuring Counterparts’ Brendan Murphy.

Scott Munro
Louder e-commerce editor

Scott has spent more than 30 years in newspapers and magazines as an editor, production editor, sub-editor, designer, writer and reviewer. After initially joining our news desk in the summer of 2014, he moved to the e-commerce team full-time in 2020. He maintains Louder’s buyer’s guides, scouts out the best deals for music fans and reviews headphones, speakers, books and more. He's written more than 11,000 articles across Louder, Classic Rock, Metal Hammer and Prog and has previous written for publications including IGN, the Sunday Mirror, Daily Record and The Herald covering everything from daily news and weekly features, to video games, travel and whisky. Scott grew up listening to rock and prog, cutting his teeth on bands such as Marillion and Magnum before his focus shifted to alternative and post-punk in the late 80s. His favourite bands are Fields Of The Nephilim, The Cure, New Model Army, All About Eve, The Mission, Ned's Atomic Dustbin and Drab Majesty, but he also still has a deep love of Rush.