Rendezvous Point share their new track Digital Waste

Rendezvous Point
Rendezvous Point (Image credit: Stian Raa)

Norwegian outfit Rendezvous Point have released a stream of their new single Digital Waste.

It’s the latest song taken from their forthcoming studio album Universal Chaos and follows Apollo and the title track, which Prog premiered last month.

Rendezvous Point feature Leprous drummer Baard Kolstad, vocalist Geirmund Hansen, guitarist Petter Hallaråker, keyboardist Nicolay Tangen Svennæs and bassist Gunn-Hilde Erstad.

Speaking about Digital Waste, Hallaråker says: “This one came about when I originally had written a song with the first riff, but when when I introduced it to the band, we started jamming on the riff and it just spun off in another direction. 

“Baard had some really cool ideas and variations that we played around with, and Nicolay suggested the idea that what if we just kept going with one note in the chorus and just kept it boiling – and it turned out pretty cool. 

“We ended up arranging this song all together on band practice. We also felt pretty stoked about having tons of energy and a rawness to it.”

Universal Chaos is now available to pre-order. Find further details below.

Rendezvous Point: Universal Chaos
1. Apollo
2. Digital Waste
3. Universal Chaos
4. Pressure
5. The Fall
6. The Takedown
7. Unfaithful
8. Resurrection
9. Undefeated

Rendezvous Point: Universal Chaos

Rendezvous Point: Universal Chaos
Norwegian outfit Rendezvous Point return with their second album Universal Chaos, which features lead singles Apollo, Universal Chaos and Digital Waste

Scott Munro
Louder e-commerce editor

Scott has spent 35 years in newspapers, magazines and online as an editor, production editor, sub-editor, designer, writer and reviewer. Scott joined our news desk in the summer of 2014 before moving to the e-commerce team in 2020. Scott keeps Louder’s buyer’s guides up to date, writes about the best deals for music fans, keeps on top of the latest tech releases and reviews headphones, speakers, earplugs and more. Over the last 10 years, Scott has written more than 11,000 articles across Louder, Classic Rock, Metal Hammer and Prog. He's previously written for publications including IGN, the Sunday Mirror, Daily Record and The Herald newspapers, covering everything from daily news and weekly features, to tech reviews, video games, travel and whisky. Scott's favourite bands are Fields Of The Nephilim, The Cure, New Model Army, All About Eve, The Mission, Cocteau Twins, Drab Majesty, Marillion and Rush.