Periphery members share new track from their electro-ambient project Four Seconds Ago

Periphery guitarists Jake Bowen and Misha Mansoor have released a new track from their electro-ambient project Four Seconds Ago.

The single is titled Listening Post Alpha and it’ll feature on the duo’s upcoming album The Vacancy, which is set to arrive on September 28.

Speaking about the project, Bowen told MetalSucks: “Misha and I enjoy electronic music and we were messing around with various programs and initially Four Seconds Ago became a way for us to experiment outside of metal.”

The Vacancy will be the first material released on Periphery’s newly formed label 3DOT Recordings, with Mansoor saying: “This also gives us the opportunity to curate and nurture outside musical projects and bands that we truly love.”

Four Seconds Ago previously released the tracks Galaxy and Fadeaway, which can be found below, along with Listening Post Alpha.

Four Seconds Ago - The Vacancy
1. Fadeaway
2. Galax
3. Bloodfrenzy
4. Listening Post Alpha
5. Nothing To Hide
6. Shadow Devil
7. Over And Out
8. The Revenge
9. The Great Silence
10. The Vacancy

Scott Munro
Louder e-commerce editor

Scott has spent 35 years in newspapers, magazines and online as an editor, production editor, sub-editor, designer, writer and reviewer. Scott joined our news desk in the summer of 2014 before moving to the e-commerce team in 2020. Scott keeps Louder’s buyer’s guides up to date, writes about the best deals for music fans, keeps on top of the latest tech releases and reviews headphones, speakers, earplugs and more. Over the last 10 years, Scott has written more than 11,000 articles across Louder, Classic Rock, Metal Hammer and Prog. He's previously written for publications including IGN, the Sunday Mirror, Daily Record and The Herald newspapers, covering everything from daily news and weekly features, to tech reviews, video games, travel and whisky. Scott's favourite bands are Fields Of The Nephilim, The Cure, New Model Army, All About Eve, The Mission, Cocteau Twins, Drab Majesty, Marillion and Rush.