Opeth bring on the Rains

Opeth have released a stream of Eternal Rains Will Come, the opening track from 11th studio album Pale Communion.

It’s set for launch on August 25 after its original shelf date was pushed back when “several circumstances prevents the band from delivering” on time.

TeamRock previously premiered Cusp Of Eternity from the album, which is_ _available for pre-order now. Mikael Akerfeldt and co – cover stars of the current edition of Metal Hammer – return to the UK in October:

Oct 10: Bristol O2 Academy

Oct 11: London Roundhouse

Oct 12: Nottingham Rock City

Oct 14: Glasgow O2 ABC

Oct 15: Manchester Academy

Oct 16: Birmingham Institute


  1. Eternal Rains Will Come

  2. Cusp of Eternity

  3. Moon Above, Sun Below

  4. Elysian Woes

  5. Goblin

  6. River

  7. Voice of Treason

  8. Faith in Others

Freelance Online News Contributor

Not only is one-time online news editor Martin an established rock journalist and drummer, but he’s also penned several books on music history, including SAHB Story: The Tale of the Sensational Alex Harvey Band, a band he once managed, and the best-selling Apollo Memories about the history of the legendary and infamous Glasgow Apollo. Martin has written for Classic Rock and Prog and at one time had written more articles for Louder than anyone else (we think he's second now). He’s appeared on TV and when not delving intro all things music, can be found travelling along the UK’s vast canal network.