Nirvana’s Live At The Paramount set for vinyl release

Nirvana in 1991 (Image credit: Paul Bergen/Redferns - Getty)

Nirvana’s Live At The Paramount performance will be released on double vinyl for the very first time next month.

The show was recorded at the Seattle venue on Halloween 1991 – just a month after Nirvana released their classic Nevermind album.

Live At The Paramount will launch on April 12 on heavyweight black vinyl and on limited edition orange vinyl. It'll come with a 12 × 24-inch poster and a sticky cloth VIP pass replica of the original pass used on the night of the show.

The concert was released on DVD and Blu-ray back in 2011 to coincide with the 20th anniversary of Nevermind, while a CD was included in the deluxe box set reissue of the landmark album.

Watch a video trailer for the album below.

See more

Nirvana: Live At The Paramount

Side A
1. Jesus Doesn't Want Me For A Sunbeam
2. Aneurysm
3. Drain You
4. School
5. Floyd The Barber

Side B
6. Smells Like Teen Spirit
7. About A Girl
8. Polly
9. Breed
10. Sliver

Side C
11. Love Buzz
12. Lithium
13. Been A Son
14. Negative Creep
15. On A Plain

Side D
16. Blew
17. Rape Me
18. Territorial Pissings
19. Endless, Nameless

Nirvana: Live At The Paramount

Nirvana: Live At The Paramount
Nirvana's show from Seattle's Paramount Theatre was filmed and recored on Halloween 1991 – just a month after the grunge icons released their landmark album, Nevermind.

Scott Munro
Louder e-commerce editor

Scott has spent more than 30 years in newspapers, magazines and online as an editor, production editor, sub-editor, designer, writer and reviewer. Scott joined our news desk in the summer of 2014 before moving to the e-commerce team in 2020. Scott maintains Louder’s buyer’s guides, scouts out the best deals for music fans and reviews headphones, speakers, books and more. He's written more than 11,000 articles across Louder, Classic Rock, Metal Hammer and Prog and has previous written for publications including IGN, the Sunday Mirror, Daily Record and The Herald, covering everything from daily news and weekly features, to video games, travel and whisky. Scott's favourite bands are Fields Of The Nephilim, The Cure, New Model Army, All About Eve, The Mission, Cocteau Twins, Drab Majesty, Marillion and Rush.