Nickelback explain album title

Nickelback have revealed their upcoming album is titled No Fixed Address because it was written in various locations across the world.

Frontman Chad Kroeger tells The Pulse Of Radio: “We did it all over the place. We were in Vancouver, we were in LA, we were Maui. We had a portable rig with us on European tour and we were recording stuff there. That’s why we’ve titled the album No Fixed Address.”

The vocalist previously stated the album featured some of their best work. He said: “We feel it’s some of our strongest material to date. During the recording process it became clear that the entire team had a shared vision and passion for this project.”

This week, he responded to negative tabloid rumours surrounding his marriage to Avril Lavigne, calling them “very amusing” but said speculation upsets his family.

The Canadian rockers launch their eighth album, the follow-up to 2011’s Here And Now, on November 17. They’ll then head out on a 60-date North American tour starting in February.

No Fixed Address tracklist

  1. Million Miles An Hour 2. Edge Of A Revolution 3. What Are You Waiting For? 4. She Keeps Me Up 5. Make Me Believe Again 6. Miss You 7. Get ‘Em Up 8. The Hammer’s Coming Down 9. Satellite 10. Sister Sin 11. She’s Got Me Runnin’ Round
Scott Munro
Louder e-commerce editor

Scott has spent 35 years in newspapers, magazines and online as an editor, production editor, sub-editor, designer, writer and reviewer. Scott joined our news desk in the summer of 2014 before moving to the e-commerce team in 2020. Scott keeps Louder’s buyer’s guides up to date, writes about the best deals for music fans, keeps on top of the latest tech releases and reviews headphones, speakers, earplugs and more. Over the last 10 years, Scott has written more than 11,000 articles across Louder, Classic Rock, Metal Hammer and Prog. He's previously written for publications including IGN, the Sunday Mirror, Daily Record and The Herald newspapers, covering everything from daily news and weekly features, to tech reviews, video games, travel and whisky. Scott's favourite bands are Fields Of The Nephilim, The Cure, New Model Army, All About Eve, The Mission, Cocteau Twins, Drab Majesty, Marillion and Rush.