Myles Kennedy to launch solo album in 2018

Myles Kennedy
Myles Kennedy (Image credit: Getty)

Myles Kennedy has announced that he’ll release his debut solo album in spring 2018.

It’s titled Year Of The Tiger and it will launch via Napalm Records after the Alter Bridge and Slash vocalist signed a new deal with the label.

Kennedy says: “I’m excited to announce I’m teaming up with Napalm Records for the release of my first solo record Year Of The Tiger.

“This record is something I’ve always wanted to make and I’m grateful to Napalm for believing in me enough to get behind it.”

Further album details will be revealed in due course.

Kennedy and his Alter Bridge bandmates released Live At The O2 + Rarities back in September. It was recorded at the London venue in November 2016 and featured their full 19-track performance plus an extra 11 songs.

Alter Bridge returned to London last month for two shows at the Royal Albert Hall where they were joined by the 52-piece Parallax Orchestra.

Hero of the day: How Alter Bridge lured Myles Kennedy back to music

5 things we learned at Alter Bridge's Royal Albert Hall show

Scott Munro
Louder e-commerce editor

Scott has spent 35 years in newspapers, magazines and online as an editor, production editor, sub-editor, designer, writer and reviewer. Scott joined our news desk in the summer of 2014 before moving to the e-commerce team in 2020. Scott keeps Louder’s buyer’s guides up to date, writes about the best deals for music fans, keeps on top of the latest tech releases and reviews headphones, speakers, earplugs and more. Over the last 10 years, Scott has written more than 11,000 articles across Louder, Classic Rock, Metal Hammer and Prog. He's previously written for publications including IGN, the Sunday Mirror, Daily Record and The Herald newspapers, covering everything from daily news and weekly features, to tech reviews, video games, travel and whisky. Scott's favourite bands are Fields Of The Nephilim, The Cure, New Model Army, All About Eve, The Mission, Cocteau Twins, Drab Majesty, Marillion and Rush.