Mr Big plan Live From Milan summer release

Mr Big - Live From Milan

1. Daddy, Brother, Lover, Little Boy
2. American Beauty
3. Undertow
4. Alive And Kickin’
5. Temperamental
6. Just Take My Heart
7. Take Cover
8. Green-Tinted Sixties Mind
9. Everybody Needs A Little Trouble
10. Price You Gotta Pay
11. Paul’s Solo
12. Open Your Eyes
13. Wild World
14 . Damn I’m In Love Again


1. Rock And Roll Over
2. Around The World
3. Billy’s Solo
4. Addicted To That Rush
5. To Be With You
6. 1992
7. Colorado Bulldog
8. Defying Gravity


Mr Big have announced that they’ll release a new live package this summer.

It’s titled Live From Milan and it’ll arrive on July 13 via Frontiers on 2CD/Blu-ray, 3LP and via digital platforms.

It was recorded in the Italian city in 2017 as the band toured Europe in support of their latest album Defying Gravity

And to mark the announcement, Mr Big have released a video of Alive And Kickin’ from the show, which can be seen below. 

Reflecting on the performance, frontman Eric Martin says: “The gig was packed – really no room to breathe and it was steaming hot in there, but the energy and vibe that I was feeling from the guys in the band was that we were going to lean into it. 

“I know that sounds cliché coming from me but it was true – there was no holding back. 

"I’ve seen the video of this concert dozens of times now and it’s us, hard and heavy and still kicking out the jams.”

Mr Big were joined on the road by drummer Pat Torpey who was battling Parkinson’s disease at the time.

He was behind the kit for select songs and also provided backing vocals and percussion on other tracks when Matt Starr was taking his turn on the kit. 

Torpey died in February this year at the age of 64.

Scott Munro
Louder e-commerce editor

Scott has spent 35 years in newspapers, magazines and online as an editor, production editor, sub-editor, designer, writer and reviewer. Scott joined our news desk in the summer of 2014 before moving to the e-commerce team in 2020. Scott keeps Louder’s buyer’s guides up to date, writes about the best deals for music fans, keeps on top of the latest tech releases and reviews headphones, speakers, earplugs and more. Over the last 10 years, Scott has written more than 11,000 articles across Louder, Classic Rock, Metal Hammer and Prog. He's previously written for publications including IGN, the Sunday Mirror, Daily Record and The Herald newspapers, covering everything from daily news and weekly features, to tech reviews, video games, travel and whisky. Scott's favourite bands are Fields Of The Nephilim, The Cure, New Model Army, All About Eve, The Mission, Cocteau Twins, Drab Majesty, Marillion and Rush.