Mogwai issue Bitterness Centrifuge stream


Mogwai have streamed their track Bitterness Centrifuge, taken from upcoming soundtrack album Atomic.

It contains material reworked from documentary film Atomic: Living In Dread And Promise, which explores humanity’s delicate relationship with nuclear technology.

Mainman Stuart Braithwaite recently said: “The Atomic soundtrack is one of the most intense and fulfilling projects we’ve taken on as a band. Ever since we went to Hiroshima to play and visited the peace park, this has been a subject very close to us. The end results, both the film score and the record, are pieces I’m extremely proud of.”

Atomic is released on April 1 via Rock Action Records (Temporary Residence in North America). It’s available for pre-order now.


  1. Ether
  2. SCRAM
  3. Bitterness Centrifuge
  4. U-235
  5. Pripyat
  6. Weak Force
  7. Little Boy
  8. Are You A Dancer?
  9. Tzar
  10. Fat Man