Lower Than Atlantis stream The Reason

Lower Than Atlantis have released a stream of their track The Reason.

It features on The Black Edition of their self-titled fourth album, set for launch on November 20 via Easy Life/Sony Red.

The double CD includes their 2014 record along with new tracks, cover versions and alternative takes on their own material.

Signed copies of the CD are available to pre-order via Easy Life Records.

Lower Than Atlantis head out on a UK tour next month with Moose Blood, As It Is, Brawlers and Black Foxxes.

Frontman Mike Duce said: “We can’t wait to play our biggest tour ever. This has been our most successful album to date and these shows will feel more like parties around the UK celebrating a stellar year.”

Lower Than Atlantis: The Black Edition tracklist


  1. Here We Go
  2. Ain’t No Friend Of Mine
  3. English Kids In America
  4. Criminal
  5. Words Don’t Come So Easily
  6. Emily
  7. Stays The Same
  8. Live Slow, Die Old
  9. Damn Nation
  10. Time
  11. Just What You Need
  12. Number One


  1. Get Over It
  2. The Reason
  3. I’m Partying
  4. Superhero
  5. Sewer Side
  6. Real Love (Live Lounge Performance)
  7. Am I Wrong (Live Lounge Performance)
  8. Strong
  9. Wish You Were Here
  10. Everybody Wants To Rule The World
  11. A Thousand Miiles
  12. Here We Go (Alt Version)
  13. English Kids In America (Alt Version)
  14. Words Don’t Come So Easily (Alt Version)
  15. Ain’t No Friend (Alt Version)
Scott Munro
Louder e-commerce editor

Scott has spent 35 years in newspapers, magazines and online as an editor, production editor, sub-editor, designer, writer and reviewer. Scott joined our news desk in the summer of 2014 before moving to the e-commerce team in 2020. Scott keeps Louder’s buyer’s guides up to date, writes about the best deals for music fans, keeps on top of the latest tech releases and reviews headphones, speakers, earplugs and more. Over the last 10 years, Scott has written more than 11,000 articles across Louder, Classic Rock, Metal Hammer and Prog. He's previously written for publications including IGN, the Sunday Mirror, Daily Record and The Herald newspapers, covering everything from daily news and weekly features, to tech reviews, video games, travel and whisky. Scott's favourite bands are Fields Of The Nephilim, The Cure, New Model Army, All About Eve, The Mission, Cocteau Twins, Drab Majesty, Marillion and Rush.