Lion Shepherd stream debut in full

Lion Shepherd have made their debut album available to stream via Prog.

Hiraeth is out today (November 20) via Glassville Records and the Polish band is led by vocalist Kamil Haidar and multi-instrumentalist Mateusz Owczarek. The album can be heard in its entirety below.

Haidar says the band drew on influences from across the world for the album.

He adds: “I love listening to artists from outside Europe and outside the US - from Israel, from North Africa, from the Middle East, from far Asia as well. This is tribal, ethnic and world music overall, it has such a big power and just to combine it with rock music, which is also very powerful, it’s an explosion of emotions.”

Lion Shepherd Hiraeth tracklist

  1. Fly On
  2. Lights Out
  3. Brave New World
  4. Musix Box Ballerina
  5. I’m Open
  6. Past In Mirror
  7. Wander
  8. Infidel Act Of Love
  9. Smell Of War
  10. Strongest Breed

Stef wrote close to 5,000 stories during his time as assistant online news editor and later as online news editor between 2014-2016. An accomplished reporter and journalist, Stef has written extensively for a number of UK newspapers and also played bass with UK rock favourites Logan. His favourite bands are Pixies and Clap Your Hands Say Yeah. Stef left the world of rock'n'roll news behind when he moved to his beloved Canada in 2016, but he started on his next 5000 stories in 2022.