Linkin Park's Mike Shinoda to release Dropped Frames Vol. 2 on Friday

Mike Shinoda
Mike Shinoda (Image credit: Frank Maddocks)

Linkin Park’s Mike Shinoda has announced that he’ll release Dropped Frames Vol. 2 tomorrow (July 31).

The vocalist and multi-instrumentalist launched Dropped Frames Vol. 1 just three weeks ago, but recently told Forbes that work on part two had been completed, with the third and final instalment “in progress.”

Shinoda has also revealed the tracklist and cover art for Dropped Frames Vol. 2 which can be found below.

Shinoda collaborated with his fans for the project through his Twitch channel, taking their suggestions and then recording the songs.

He said: “Dropped Frames is just as much about the live channel as it is about the ‘album’. The collection of songs is a highlight reel of the tracks I make on the channel, but a big part of the experience is the stream itself. 

“When I start, I usually have very little idea of where it will go. What comes out is a product of the viewers’ suggestions, my spur-of-the-moment ideas, and whatever inexplicable magic is floating in between.”

Shinoda will also host a Dropped Frames Vol. 2 listening party on his Twitch channel at 10am PST (6pm BST) on Friday.

Mike Shinoda: Dropped Frames Vol. 2
1. Transitions
2. Crystalina
3. Julio’s Revenge
4. Isolation Bird - feat. Money Mark
5. Side Scrolling
6. Dungeon Crawler
7. Dog Whistles
8. Astral - feat. Elise Trouw
9. Sunset Drive
10. Channeling Pt. 2 - feat. Dan Mayo
11. King Paprika
12. Party Meow

Scott looks after and updates Louder’s online buyer’s guides and also scouts out the best deals for music fans from every corner of the internet. He's spent more than 28 years in newspapers and magazines as an editor, production editor, sub-editor, designer, writer and reviewer. Scott joined our news desk in the summer of 2014, where he wrote extensively about rock, metal, prog and more, before moving to the eCommerce team full-time in 2020. Scott has previous written for publications including IGN, Sunday Mirror, Daily Record and The Herald covering everything from daily news and weekly features, to video games, travel and whisky.