Kim Gordon announces debut solo album No Home Record

Kim Gordon
(Image credit: Jean Baptiste Lacroix/Getty Images)
Kim Gordon - No Home Record tracklisting

Kim Gordon album art

(Image credit: Matador)

1. Sketch Artist
2. Air Bnb
3. Paprika Pony
4. Murdered Out
5. Don’t Play It
6. Cookie Butter
7. Hungry Baby
8. Earthquake
9 Get Your Life Back


Former Sonic Youth star Kim Gordon has revealed that she'll release her debut solo album later this year.

Titled No Home Record, it will arrive on October 13 via Matador. While Gordon has been involved in a number of projects since Sonic Youth's split in 2011, including the experimental Body/Head duo, it marks the first time she will release an album as a solo artist. 

The album was produced by Justin Raisen (Angel Olsen, Marissa Nadler) and Shawn Everett (The War On Drugs, Perfume Genius).

To mark the album's announcement, Gordon has released lead single Sketch Artist, complete with an accompanying video directed by Loretta Fahrenholz and starring Broad City‘s Abbi Jacobson.

The nine-track record will also feature the song Murdered Out, which Gordon released as a single back in 2016. 

Check out the video for single Sketch Artist below.

Briony Edwards

Briony is the Editor in Chief of Louder and is in charge of sorting out who and what you see covered on the site. She started working with Metal Hammer, Classic Rock and Prog magazines back in 2015 and has been writing about music and entertainment in many guises since 2009. She is a big fan of cats, Husker Du and pizza.